The Saco River Corridor Commission has three sub-committees as follows.

The Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the chairperson, 1st vice chairperson, 2nd vice chairperson, treasurer, and secretary. Its purpose is to advise and confer with the executive director on various administrative, operational, and policy matters of the commission and to perform any other duties assigned to it by the commission.

The Finance Committee

The Finance Committee consists of six members of the commission. Its main function is to prepare the annual budget and to investigate and seek sources of funding. It also assumes other functions as directed by the commission.

The Rules Committee

The Rules Committee consists of eight commissioners who recommend rules for proceedings on deliberative and parliamentary matters and assume other functions as directed by the commission.